License to Wed allows couples to fill out a marriage certificate application online without the hassle of driving to and from the courthouse. We are based in Orlando and we offer marriage license services for ceremonies anywhere in the state of Florida.

Marriage licenses in Florida are valid for 60 days from the date of issue. If you send us your paperwork earlier, we will hold it for you until you are within 60 days of your wedding date. Once you are within the 60 day period, we will bring your paperwork to the courthouse. Please allow a minimum of two weeks to complete all of the steps listed below (for international couples, please allow a minimum of three weeks). If your wedding is within the next two weeks, please contact us directly at 407-754-6232 or send us an email to discuss your options.


How Does it Work?

Complete the Online Application or if you choose to mail your marriage certificate application, please download the file. Once you’ve filled out the application, please submit it with your payment for $189.00. Upon arrival, we will email you a confirmation. If you do not receive a confirmation within 48 hours for online applications or 7 business days for mailed applications, please contact us directly.

Below are the steps you need to follow in order to receive your marriage license:

Step 1:

We will take your information to the Clerk of the Court, who will issue your marriage license to License To Wed. The license will be emailed to you along with instructions on how to proceed.

Step 2:

In lieu of the pre-marital counseling class, the state of Florida requires every couple to read the Florida Law Handbook. Access the handbook here.

Step 3:

Once you receive the state of Florida marriage license, have a notary witness both the bride and groom’s signatures (also known as Application to Marry)

Step 4:

Have both the bride and groom sign the Premarital Statement

Step 5:

Mail your completed marriage documents to:

License To Wed, LLC

522 Hunt Club Blvd, #365

Apopka, FL 32703

Step 6:

We will submit your completed application to the courthouse and obtain your Florida marriage license. This can either be mailed to your home address or personally delivered to you at your Orlando resort. The license will be valid for 60 days from date of issue and can be used for a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of Florida.